BOARD OF EDUCATION STUDENT POLICY STANDING COMMITTEE MINUTES

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Committee Chairperson, Mrs. Sharon Braverman.

II. Roll Call

Present at the meeting were Mrs. Sharon Braverman, Mr. Joshua Shulman Mrs. Jane Siegel, Dr. Marc Finkelstein, Mrs. Pam Raynock, Dr. William C. Collins, Dr. Christine Carver, Mr. Lou Jachimowicz, Mr. Alan Avery and Mrs. Erin Simon.

III. Public Participation

None

IV. Old Business

None

V. New Business

1. Discussion – Transportation Policy

After a lengthy discussion the committee decided to continue to gather information and will place this on another meeting agenda for further discussion. The next date for the Student Policy Committee meeting has been scheduled for Wednesday, January 23, 2013 at 5:00 p.m.

V. **Public Participation**

None

VI. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 6:55 p.m.